This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Stu.Mont
    nz
    10
    15 October 2017
    Lovely farm experience close to Fatima
    It was a really nice spacious apartment in an old country style but very well maintained. We liked the tile floors, good bath and shower, food preparation facilities with good fridge, it was serviced really well and we had breakfast ready in our rooms. The swimming pool was well maintained and we felt really at home. All of the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance and to provide anything we needed. We loved walking around the farm with friendly dog Fandango and felt at peace. This property is 45 minutes drive to Fatima and 15 minutes to Tomar and provides a quintisential Portugese farm experience.
    Vera
    gb
    10
    9 October 2017
    Perfect
    Nothing - it was all perfect
    everything was perfect - truly recommend
    de
    8.8
    5 August 2017
    Quiet, country experience. Bread delivered freshly to door if breakfast ordered. Lovely relaxing pace by th pool.
    Jose
    pt
    7.9
    2 August 2017
    More milk and sugar in the breakfast, pool bottom cleaning and size of TV. No air condition.
    Quiet, swimming pool, room and car accessibilities, breakfast and staff sympathy.
    Livio
    gb
    5.4
    7 June 2017
    The pictures are showing the main building (beautiful) but you can't actually get into it, that's the owner's house, you will stay outside and the surroundings are a bit run down, swimming pool was a bit dirty when we arrived in the afternoon.
    very close to the main road so easy to find!
    Gustavo
    us
    9.2
    14 March 2017
    A very wise option if you don´t mind a short drive to downtown Tomar.
    It takes a 7 minutes drive to the center of Tomar.
    There is no noise in the neighborhoud. Well connected to the highway network. Normally, there is a scent to eucalyptus. Most rooms are big size, like a suite: in fact, there are two separate rooms. Tall ceilings. A chimney. The owners (she, Pilar, is there most of the time) is very nice, talkative, if you decide to follow her, and helpful.
    Gitte
    se
    10
    19 November 2016
    Amazing place on Earth. Will come back
    Everything was perfect
    Christine
    be
    7.9
    15 November 2016
    Great stay in a unique setting
    You need a car to get there
    Great setting. A house with character.
    Gaye
    us
    10
    24 October 2016
    Charming rural Quinta close to Tomar
    The Portuguese have very few hotel signs and GPS does not work well in the country. We found it by a tourism rural sign.
    Pilar and Peter were very friendly and helpful, shared lots of information on the area, booked dinner reservations at their favorite restaurants for us and offered to show us how to get there. The Quinta was old world charm. Embroidered soft sheets. Well appointed kitchen. No breakfast but gave us milk and cookies to go with the coffee we brought, and a welcome bottle of wine.
    Roger
    gb
    10
    13 August 2016
    Beautiful quinta
    Wifi a bit patchy
    Pool, the property and the staff
Close